Economic Investment Committee


  • 2nd Wednesday of every other month
  • White Rock Community Centre - 15154 Russell Avenue

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Councillor Anthony Manning, Council Representative (non-voting) 
  • Councillor Helen Fathers, Council Alternate (non-voting) 
  • Tyson Blume, Community Member 
  • Graham Cameron, Community Member 
  • Stephen Crozier, Community Member 
  • Gary Gumley, Community Member 
  • Ashok Gupta, Community Member 
  • Brian Hagerman, Community Member 
  • Ernie Klassen, Community Member 
  • Carolyn Latzen, Community Member  
  • John Lawrence, Community Member 
  • William McKinnon, Community Member 
  • Gord Shoberg, Community Member 
  • Lenore Van Oene, Community Member 
  • Garry Wolgemuth, Community Member 
  • Alex Nixon, Representative of the White Rock BIA (non-voting) 
  • Ritu Khanna, SS/WR Chamber of Commerce

* All members of the Economic Investment Committee have been appointed with a term ending December 31, 2020.


The Economic Investment Committee is a select committee of Council.  The purpose of the Economic Investment Committee is to advise City Council and staff regarding matters referred to the Committee by Council regarding economic investment in the City.

Terms of Reference

To review the Committee's Terms of Reference please see Council Policy 137.