Public Art and Culture Advisory Committee

The White Rock Public Art and Culture Advisory Committee provides advice to Council regarding public art, visual and performing arts, community arts, heritage and placemaking activities in White Rock; and aims to enhance White Rock's profile, community identity, and civic pride to achieve the benefits of being a community that connects and engages by integrating culture into the daily life of the City.

The Public Art and Culture Advisory Committee term runs from July 2023 to December 31, 2024.

Advisory Body Resources


  • Councillor Ernie Klassen, Chairperson (non-voting)
  • Councillor Michele Partridge, Vice-Chairperson (non-voting)
  • Karin Bjerke-Lisle, White Rock Museum & Archives Representative
  • Helmut Gruntorad, Semiahmoo Arts Society Representative
  • Art Beaulieu, Community Member
  • Bill Brooks, Community Member
  • Gary Kennedy, Community Member
  • Ed Laverock, Community Member
  • Colleen Lumb, Community Member